Physician Resources

ICD-10 Requirements

Beginning October 1, 2015, reimbursement for claims submitted will only be received if coded in ICD-10 diagnostic codes. We put together the most requested ICD-9 codes and converted them to ICD-10 for your convenience, please click here.
When submitting exam orders, please note the following to ensure accurate processing:

  1. Laterality (if applicable include left, right, or bilateral)
  2. The etiology or the cause of condition
  3. Severity (i.e. chronic, acute, traumatic, or non-traumatic)
  4. Signs and Symptoms (i.e. mild, moderate, severe, profound)

For Example:

If "pain" is the symptom, specify the type or location of pain (i.e. for chest pain – intercostal, precordial, pain on breathing, etc.)
All accidental and injury diagnosis must include whether the injury is A, D, or S:

ICD-10 conversion tool:

For your convenience, an ICD-9 to ICD-10 conversion tool is available here:


If you're unclear or need assistance with coding, please contact us on the ICD-10 Helpline at: